- November 29, 2019 at 1:13 am
Telos:… So why am I getting this pop-up (I’m assuming a setting changed somewhere).
I get that every time I upgrade. VS keeps pinging my Lotus Suite on first usage after the upgrade, even though all the programs are in the Whitelist from the scans. I’ve worked out it’s because none of the programs are ever called directly, I always use the Lotus SmartCenter, so all productivity apps are actually children of the SmartCenter, and will be pinged on “first” usage.
Having looked at ruplp.exe, I guess that’s also a child program from Revo (Uninstaller)? I’d give you odds you won’t see the alert again unless Revo does a Zemana and uses “one-time-only” paths. Which would see a quick eviction from my box.
_________________________________Understanding the scope of the problem is the first step on the path to true panic. [Florence Ambrose, "Freefall"]00